Will customers be notified of updates to their request if it's set to private?

Q: If we set a customer idea to "private", what will happen when we change the status or comment on the idea? Will the customer receive updates?

Customers won't receive any status updates on any private requests.

Even if a customer created a request and then it was made private, it will disappear from that customer's dashboard and they won't receive any status updates. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.