Churn status is worked out automatically through the Receptive integration. If we don't see a user for 30 days we mark them as churned.
So if a user has been in your app (not your Receptive dashboard) in 30 days, they won't be marked as a churned user.
You can also send customer data directly to our API if the widget doesn't have access to this information. See how here.