Feature merge

You can combine two feature requests into one using the merge feature.

Merging preserves all votes, comments, subscriptions, tags and uploads tied to one feature, and deletes the other.

Any links to the deleted feature will be forwarded to the preserved feature.

How do I merge two feature requests?

Open one of the features that you’d like to merge and click the “Edit” button that appears on the request page:

How_to_merge_requests_with_Receptive_-_click_edit.png

Click the drop down and select "Merge":

How_to_merge_requests_with_Receptive_-_click_the_drop_down.png

Select or search for the feature you’d like to merge. You can also search by feature ID.

How_to_merge_requests_with_Receptive_-_click_merge_and_find_the_feature_to_merge.png

Once you find the feature you’d like to merge, select it.

Choose the feature Title, Description, Privacy, and ID you’d like to preserve.

Select “Preserve these values” under that feature request:

How_to_merge_requests_with_Receptive_-_select_request_to_merge_into.png

Note that all votes, comments, subscriptions, tags and uploads will be added to the preserved feature.

Click “Merge features”.

You can now merge another feature with your preserved feature by clicking “Merge again”. Or click “Done” to close:

What happens to merged features?

The preserved feature will pick up all votes, comments, subscriptions, tags and uploads.

The non-preserved feature will be deleted. Loading the deleted feature will redirect to the preserved feature.

Suggestions for the merge feature?

Login to Receptive to submit a new feature request.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.