Customer anonymity

Our Customer Anonymity feature allows you to hide the names of your customers, preventing them from seeing who has asked for what.

For example, Joe Bloggs will be displayed as User-abcd1234. 

Note that while customers will not be able to see other users' names, your team members names will still be visible.

You can toggle anonymity on and off by heading to Settings -> General and then clicking the checkbox.

anonymity1.jpg

This is what end users will see if you switch anonymity on:

anonymous2.jpg

As you can see, the names of team members still appear, but the name of the customer who commented has been replaced with an anonymous ID.

If we switch anonymity off, however:

anonymous3.jpg

That anonymous user ID has now been removed, and the customer's actual name is shown.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.